Welcome To Our Travel Blog

If you’re reading this, you’re probably a friend who knows how much I love to travel. Both myself (Grace) and my best friend (Michael) are very fond of exploring new places; together, we’ve been throughout Europe and the United States and several Caribbean islands and explored parts of India and Canada as well. Mike’s also been to China and Australia with his family, so I have a bit of catching up to do. Our next big trip is planned for next month: our first jaunt to South America comes in the form of three weeks in Ecuador! We’re very excited, and we want to share that excitement with you.

There are a lot of travel blogs in the world, but I never seem to get tired of reading them. Taking in the colorful sights and stories of a place I’ve never been reminds me of how big and exciting the world is, how much there is to see. It’s hard for me to stay in one place when I know that something incredible is just a few hours away. And so 2017 looks to be a year filled to the brim with travels – to Ecuador, to Puerto Rico, to Italy, and a handful of US states as well. It only makes sense to start a blog and to share those journeys with you.

p1050210-1024x768

Two summers ago, Mike and I chronicled our amazing hike of the Appalachian Trail (we hiked overĀ 1,300 miles!) for the site AppalachianTrials.com (now TheTrek.co). It was a great exercise that let us both reflect on our journey as it unfolded as well as share that adventure with our friends and family and supportive strangers who were curious about what we were getting up to. We’ve missed that opportunity to share our stories with everyone, and so we’re excited to start blogging again – to have our adventures, and to take you with us.

1403354_10151644099960940_558110067_o

So for now, welcome to the blog! I can’t wait to share all of our exciting adventures with you. Thanks for reading and for supporting us, wherever we go.

Happy new year!

